Jump to content


Call for Donations - All new donations go towards our 2014 operating expenses. Please consider an ANNUAL donation to help keep this site operating. Click here to Donate

Photo

Fuse Panel Diagram


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 poleposition

poleposition

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • From:Romania, Bucharest
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted September 20, 2010 - 07:26 AM

Can someone help with a correct diagram for the fuse box, of a Cayenne Turbo 2004 ? I have the one from the manual, but it is wrong (downloaded manual). Everything is mixed-up. For instance, I cannot locate the fuse for the A/C according to the diagram from the manual, etc. Thank you. :)


  • 0
PORSCHE CAYENNE TURBO - PORSCHE GT2 Pending...

#2 Loren

Loren

    Porsche Nut

  • Admin
  • 27,661 posts
  • From:Roseville, CA
Reputation: 1,194
Outstanding

Posted September 20, 2010 - 08:00 AM

2004_left_fuse.png 2004_right_fuse.png
  • 1

Loren

RennTech.org

PCA member since 1978

My Mods in the Registry


Has someone helped you with a good solution to your question(s)? If so, give them a reputation point by clicking the rep_up.png arrow at the bottom right corner of any post.


#3 poleposition

poleposition

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • From:Romania, Bucharest
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted September 20, 2010 - 08:35 AM

Thank you Loren, but still I am confused... I cannot locate the fuse for the A/C Compressor, if there is any... :( And I thought there were 3 compartments for fuses, one in the engine compartment, one on the drivers side and one on the passenger side. Or so I've read around here...


  • 0
PORSCHE CAYENNE TURBO - PORSCHE GT2 Pending...

#4 Loren

Loren

    Porsche Nut

  • Admin
  • 27,661 posts
  • From:Roseville, CA
Reputation: 1,194
Outstanding

Posted September 20, 2010 - 08:40 AM

FS11 is the AC compressor MY2004_engine_fuses.png


  • 1

Loren

RennTech.org

PCA member since 1978

My Mods in the Registry


Has someone helped you with a good solution to your question(s)? If so, give them a reputation point by clicking the rep_up.png arrow at the bottom right corner of any post.


#5 poleposition

poleposition

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • From:Romania, Bucharest
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted September 20, 2010 - 08:47 AM

Thank you again so much :) That would be in the engine compartment, right ? The FS11 ?


  • 0
PORSCHE CAYENNE TURBO - PORSCHE GT2 Pending...

#6 Loren

Loren

    Porsche Nut

  • Admin
  • 27,661 posts
  • From:Roseville, CA
Reputation: 1,194
Outstanding

Posted September 20, 2010 - 09:00 AM

Yes.In the E-Box. ebox.png


  • 1

Loren

RennTech.org

PCA member since 1978

My Mods in the Registry


Has someone helped you with a good solution to your question(s)? If so, give them a reputation point by clicking the rep_up.png arrow at the bottom right corner of any post.


#7 poleposition

poleposition

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • From:Romania, Bucharest
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted September 20, 2010 - 09:10 AM

OK, thank you again !


  • 0
PORSCHE CAYENNE TURBO - PORSCHE GT2 Pending...

#8 poleposition

poleposition

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • From:Romania, Bucharest
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted October 01, 2010 - 03:38 AM

Ok, another thing... is there a saparate fuse for the alarm system ? I mean, one that de-activates the perimetre/ir sensor etc ? And where is the horn for the alarm ? when it sets off, only the signals work, not the acoustics... i need to locate the horn.


Edited by poleposition, October 01, 2010 - 03:39 AM.

  • 0
PORSCHE CAYENNE TURBO - PORSCHE GT2 Pending...

#9 SA321

SA321

    Contributing Member

  • Contributing Members
  • 367 posts
  • From:Europe
Reputation: 3
Neutral

Posted October 01, 2010 - 08:29 AM

horn setup is in on board computer, (car settings on the dashboard and then there are options for lights and horn for lock-unlock). as far as fuse assignments it is all in the manual


  • 0

#10 poleposition

poleposition

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • From:Romania, Bucharest
Reputation: 0
Neutral

Posted February 22, 2011 - 01:42 AM

One more thing, about a fuse. I need to disconnect the PCM, navigation, cd, radio etc... the whole thing... is there a fuse for this ? PLease, i need to do this today. The guy from the service, told me that after the car is shut, the pcm comes to life, some strange activities are occurring, like a cd is being rotated etc... and that is what is draining the bat. We need to check this, so i must know were the fuse is...


  • 0
PORSCHE CAYENNE TURBO - PORSCHE GT2 Pending...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


The RennTech.org site is Member supported!   Make an ANNUAL donation to RennTech.org    Make an ANNUAL donation to RennTech.org